The Board of Managers is made up of 9 to 12 community and business leaders committed to the goals of the Endowment Fund and the Library. They are elected for three-year terms by the Board, which meets four times each year in January, April, July, and October.  



Eileen Tollett, President

Jeanie Schulmeister, Vice President

Cindy Heller, Treasurer

Becky Breining, Secretary

Vatsa Ramanathan

Ernie Pero

Kisten Fair

Anne French

Sathish Durairaj

Shari Shaw

Rekha Kumar

Henry Lessner, Financial Advisor

George Chrisman, Manager Emeritus

Shameen Khan, Library Board President

Jeff Timbs, Allen Public Library
Susan Jackson, Friends of the Library

    “Bad libraries build collections, good libraries build services, great libraries build communities.” – R. David Lankes